After making a presentation in class, you want to evaluate it. Which of the following do you think would be better for you? 1. Watch the recording by yourself 2. Invite other attenders to discuss.

It goes without saying that making a presentation is one of the most challenging tasks during our education and even our professional lives. there has been a controversial debate among people having a presentation as to whether evaluating their speech by watching the recording is more beneficial than inviting other people to give their opinion. From my perspective, the best way to evaluate a speech or presentation is to be watched by other people, and my reasons to support my view point are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, inviting attenders will reduce the probability of having stress and anxiety during making a presentation. It is not a secret to any one presentation needs to be done in front of maybe a huge number of individuals, which is the harder part, as a result we should prepare themselves for it. It is crystal clear that inviting attenders will definitely help us to control our feelings and behaviors since we already practiced it. In this vein we will learn how to make eye contact with audience, which is crucial in professional speech as it is a sign of self-confidence, in order to make a profound impression on them. To put it in more vivid picture, when I was in college I had to make a presentation in front of other collegians and professors it was so difficult for me since I am an introverted person, who is not interested to speak and communicate with other people, and I do not have an outgoing personality, but I decided to practice my presentation by the help of my friends; after two weeks, I learned how to control my feelings and make eye contact with attenders and I got a perfect score from that course. Had I not practiced with my friends for the presentation, I would not be able to escape from the clutches of fear and get such a good score. As you can see, audiences are one of the momentous parts of a presentation and we should learn how to attract them to our speech.

Furthermore, when a presentation is seen by attenders, it is more likely that the flaws and problems will be completely eliminated. As you know, different people have obviously different perspectives and experiences, meaning everybody comprehends things differently, this human trait is so helpful. Thus, attenders are able to tell us the downsides and upsides of our performance according to their point of view, we will therefore improve the way we present our speech. Sharing different opinions about a specific subject will illuminate other aspects of it that we cannot see. As you can see the difference among attenders’ views will make us able to promote the way we present and have a perfect speech in front of a large number of people.

In sum, not only will we feel more comfortable and confidence during speech, we will also be able to remove downsides as much as possible. Everybody should try to practice its presentation in front of other people.