After making a presentation in class, you want to evaluate it. Which of the following do you think would be better for you?

1. Watch the recording by yourself.

2. Invite other to discuss and give opinions.

The way that people want to improve presentations is so diverse. While some consider that they look at the recording by themselves, others ask friends or coworkers about opinions and discuss them. It is so controvertible for them to determine a specific conclusion. In my view, people should invite others to discuss and give opinions if they want to progress the presentation. It would be several advantages such as feedbacks they cannot notice by themselves, intensive ideas each person has, and preparation for real presentation.

To begin with, others can notice some weak points for presentation to guide them to discuss it. People cannot acknowledge whether the presentation is good or bad only when they practice to watch by the recording. For example, if they have the confidence to explain something in the company in front of some executive members, it is difficult for them to understand it, and they may use their brains more wisely. They have to care about how these members do not utilize the brainstorming to understand. Their fellows definitely would be supportive of the feedback.

Secondly, giving colleagues or classmates an invitation to get feedback about presentations improves it as more various ideas. People are inclined to come up with confined ideas when they consider a bunch of materials for presentations by themselves. Therefore, the opinion they provide maybe not to be sophisticated. However, the presentation would be more easily understandable if they once try to rely on asking a piece of advice from fellows. Moreover, the listener would be convinced to say that the presentation is valuable.

Finally, people can ease the mental for presentation by an opinion from others. People sometimes feel nervous about talking about particular topics in front of a mountain of people. There is one solution to fix this problem. It would be that they practice it as a demonstration against a lot of other employees or friends because they can mistake all-time at the time. They can catch up with tips or confidence that they must be a success in a real presentation.

To sum up, people should ask for comments or talk about their presentations with others to deal with better presentations. I surely believe that they would acquire some benefits such as grabbing different aspects of it, developed viewpoints, the mindset to be ready for it.