Some people think government should spend as much money as possible exploring outer space. Others people disagree and think governments should spend this money for our basic needs on Earth. Which of these two opinions do you agree with?

Taking the proposed question into closer consideration, I should mention that some people believe that allocated budget should be spent on our basic needs; however, I am of the opinion that Spending considerable amount of government’s budget on space exploration contributes to both medical research and useful inventions. It can also help solve overpopulation problem on Earth. This essay is going to elaborate on these advantages more comprehensively.

First of all, as far as I am concerned, exploring outer space leads to medical science. According to a study, published by CNN, has shown that gravity adversely affects astronauts’ immune systems because of disrupting the production of their white blood cells. This study can be conducted just in space. The results of these researches lead to treatment of people suffering from bone marrow disease on Earth. Space exploration results in medical advances.

Moreover, exploring space provides beneficial inventions for people on the Earth. Since scientists have been traveling space, they invented some plastics so essential for their exploration. We still use these plastic in our daily lives. This useful invention will not be gained unless our scientists can travel space; therefore, it deserves spending huge amount of money on space flight.

Finally, exploring other planets may also help us deal with overpopulation crisis on Earth. With the development of science, people are living longer and healthier lives, which means overpopulation and depleting natural resources on our planet. But Earth is not getting bigger since population is rising/ growing. If researches on other planets can be carried out, scientists might find whether there is live existence on other plants or not to solve this crisis.

It is worth allocating huge amount of money for space exploration because of medical discoveries, inventions, and solving overpopulation problems. I hope some people who believe that this money should be spent on our social issues such as poverty and youth unemployment and basic needs understand advantages of space exploration.