Some people think that the government should use extra money to fund programs to improve the environment. Others think that it is better for the government to spend money to support artistic programs.

Which option do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

For mankind, we live on the Earth for many million years. Our quality of lives are directly depending on how good of the environment surrounding us. In my perspective, I believe that the government should subsidize green programs for their people benefits. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, environment is a part of human’s life where they interact with. If it is polluted, it can adversely affect to individual’s health and will harm their lives. Thus, if government fund programs that can protect the environment, the rate of sickness will drop and the number of causalities made by environmental problems will reduce. For instance, in my country, Bangkok was listed as the top three polluted city in the world in 2018 with the hazardous stage of air quality, so the number of sick people had increased tremendously last year. As a result, the government runs a program named Bring back Thai smile since January by which tons of trees were planted across Bangkok. Fortunately, according to news, they report a number of people with lung problems in Bangkok have been decreased compare to last year, and it can be seen that the program was very effective.

Secondly, improvement the environment can create opportunities for healthy economy in country. Many tourists around this world are seeking for splendid places for camping or enjoying the moment with nature. In fact, they do not want to go to places where are polluted. My family’s experience is a compelling example about this. About ten years ago, my family started the hotel business. At first it was went well because our town is one of the best place for camping and culture tourist in our country. However, we let tourists set fire camping without any restrictions, and these led to hazardous air pollution problem. A number of tourists decrease dramatically same as our income. Luckily, the government saw this problem and come to help our hometown by ran the green project and legitimate a law to constrain camping with fire. After that for six years, the air quality were back to normal, moreover, my home town was listed in a best air quality in our country. Consequently, our hotel has been fully booked until next year. Without a hand from the government, I might be starved

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the government should fund the environmental or green projects. This is because it is a more serious issue that directly affect to people’s health and because a superb environment status cause to a healthy economy.