Some people think governments should spend as much money as possible exploring outer space (for example, traveling to the Moon and to other planets). Other people disagree and think governments should spend this money for our basic needs on Earth. Which

with all the development we have achieved in science and technology, exploring outer space became inevitable.

in my view earth now became with very limited resources , many rivers and lakes have dried and many forests and plants have disappeared, scientists predict that within few decades there won't be enough food or water to satisfy the needs of earth's population. there will be wars on water and food.there. so searching for other planets with new resources will be necessary to save next generations.

Also on earth we know suffer from pollution (air, water..etc) which helped in the spread of many diseases that caused the death of a lot of people.

Now NASA and other space agencies are doing a lot of researches yet if they were more supported by the governments i guess they will expand their experiments and may reach astonishing discoveries in less time.

I think we already spent a lot of many on the earth resources , new generations deserve to live in a healthy atmosphere with fresh resources so that they could enjoy their lives. so the governments should really fund space exploring researches for the sake of the next generations.