drug abuse has become a major problem in many parts of the world Discuss some of the consequences of drug abuse and ways to deal with the problem

Drug abuse has become a major problem in many parts of the world. It leads to many social, health and financial problems,which finally leads to drastic impacts on the society.

drugs lead to health problems because it affects the addict's health either directly by its side effects or indirectly by the actions he does when he is under its effects for example an accident can happens when the addict is drunk.

Social problems can easily happens as a result of addiction . the addict is always depressed, anxious and sensitive to normal life stresses which causes a gap between him and his family, friends and colleagues and eventually the addict become closed on himself.

the addict become no longer capable of doing his job efficiently due to previously mentioned health and social problems, his productivity decreases and so causing a big financial problem in the society.for example the normal mechanic could fix a simple car problem in few hours while it can take days from an addict.

To sum up, addiction is a major problem that affects many aspects of the society so the government should put strict plans to solve this problem. other organizations should share also by providing decent jobs for those who quit addiction.