Some people think that hard work is the only way to achieve success, other think that luck is behind it, what opinion do you agree on?

Success is undoubtedly an endeavour of all humanity no matter who the person is or whose their cultural back ground or ideology is. Whether hard working is the best way to being successful in any arena of this life or luck is behind any accomplishment remains controversial. Some think luck is the main pillar, others reckon taking action is the realistic method to achieve any successful position. Personally, I champion the viewpoint of hardworking being the only way for fulfilling our goals successfully. There are two reasons that back up my position on this and I will be elaborating hereafter.

Basically, to achieve any goal we aspire we have to go through a pathway that usually ends up with us accomplishing what we long to. In other words, we there must be reasons behind any prosperity. A prime example on this is the recent renaissance which has been stablished in Turkey as a result of that great man, the President Erdoghan. Once he came on the scene in 2002, he set out a plan to bring about prosperity such as taking draconian measures against corruption in addition to encouraging education. Corrupted individuals have been removed from all the important positions in the administrative skeleton of the country, plus he had founded around 100 new universities and made education as of the Kinder Garden to the PHD level for free. As such, Turkey has skyrocketed to the top powerful economies in just few years as well as it has been ranked as one of the best countries worldwide education system wise. This true to life example shows that success requires actions to reach out.

What is more, luck means relying just on unexpected results without exerting any effort or laying out any plan to achieve ambitions. This is really counterproductive as it converts people into passive slackers who neglect their duties for the sake of waiting for any good fortune. This is really exemplified on by a cousin of mine who always was negligent at high school dues to believing in this standpoint, luck is of the essence to be bright in this life. That guy did not study properly, thus his learning attainment became seriously poor that ended up failing all his exams and eventually dropped out. Therefore, awaiting for anything positive to occur by chance without trying to going through the roads that drive us to such good result leads to failure in the wake of such a passiveness.

In conclusion, believing in luck leads to not working hard and consequently not being able to succeeding in this life. Hence, am against setting back daydreaming of my ambitions and not fulfilling its perquisites.