Some people think that if companies prohibit sending emails to staff on weekends or during other times out of office hours, staff dissatisfaction with their companies will decrease. Others think that will not reduce the overall dissatisfaction among staff. What is your opinion and

Communication is a better way to exchange your thoughts. Some people believe that in order to get an update with the information of the company, the employee should get in touch with the manager. I personally acquiesce that if companies stop giving emails during holidays, it will not cause any satisfactory issue in the team. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in this essay.

First, peoples get rid of worry, and they can enjoy free time happily. Employees need some break from the daily working hurdles, but they cannot directly approach to the manager, even if this change will happen in the company, the employees are happier than anyone else. When I was work for Microsoft, there was a policy that sending emails and meetings must be held during office hours, so I spent my weekends well. When I joined Amazon, there was no policy, and I got plenty of emails anytime. Therefore, I am mostly involved in the work and even not give enough time to myself. I can certainly see that if companies decided not to send emails, it would benefit employees, and they can enjoy their time on weekends with delight.

Secondly, no work can hold due to this decision because employees should know their responsibilities, so they manage to complete it on weekdays. My brother works for Intel, and he has a more workload than my company, so he plans his weekly schedule. Therefore, he has enough time on the weekend. Moreover, sometimes, he gets a call on Sunday. The manager or team member, whoever calls him, also apologizes to disturb him, and it gets stronger bonds between the employees or manager. As you can see, this policy does not change in good value, by the way, the worker should know more about their responsibilities.

In a nutshell, companies not send an email, which gets free hours from the load, but it increases the responsibilities to finish the work within the working hours, so it does not have a trust issue between the team.