Some people think it is the best approach for students to learn if schools start the day at an early time in the morning. But some think the school should start the day at a late time. Which one do you prefer? Use specific reasons and detailed examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, education has been a crucial part of human beings' lives and they always have been trying to make some changes in the educational system in order to improve the quality of learning for students. One of the contentious questions among educational experts is whether schools should start at an early time in the morning or not. Which one effectively influences students' learning? I would prefer that schools start the day at an early time in the morning. In the following paragraphs, I will shed light on my rationales.

The first reason that comes to my mind is that the capability of the human brain to receive, process and memorize new information in the early morning is at the highest level of the rest of the day. So, students can benefit from the golden time of the early morning to learn their lessons more effectively. Several studies have proved that the brain has the most capacity and power to analyses, memorize and learn new things between 7-9 a.m. Interestingly, the studies demonstrated that due to the good performance of the brain in the early morning, students find a satisfactory solution to questions they face in their lessons. Surprisingly, the studies also showed that the capability of the brain gradually decreases over time and reaches its minimum at the noon. Therefore, commencing school in the early morning is the best way for students to be trained.

The second reason that I would like to mention is that students have to sleep early in the night if they have to wake up early in the morning. It assists young learners in balancing the biological clock of their body which directly and indirectly is of positive effects on their learning. Take my personal experience as a compelling instance. When I was a student, the government decided to change the starting time of schools from 7:30 to 9:30 in order to reduce the volume of traffic in the early morning. I did not have to sleep early because I could wake up late in the morning. It leads to sleep deprivation that adversely influenced my studying and learning. I properly could not concentrate on my lessons and memorize the information as before.

To wrap it out, although most students prefer to start their day at school in the late morning, it considers that early morning is of more benefits for them. According to all of the aforementioned reasons, starting schools early in the morning not only augments the performance of students but also persuades students to pursue the standard pattern of sleeping which both of them result in bettering the learning process. As a matter of fact, there are some other reasons and examples that can be invoked to support my perspective, but let’s suffice to this.