Some people think that parents should plan their children's leisure time carefully. Other people believe children should decide for themselves how to spend their free time. Which idea do you agree with? Give reasons for your choice.

There are many considerations or factors that everyone takes into account in if planning a leisure time for children or allowing them to decide what to do. Some people may hold a flexible parenting style toward their children, others could have a rigid and well-prepared plan already for their children. The reasons for those people's decision are very subjective and relative. In my humble opinion, we should let children learn how to spend their free time by themselves.

Making decision by oneself is a crucial lesson in a lifetime. Children, under development in either physical or mental, have no ideal about how to plan individually. Leisure time management is a splendid task for them to practice because it has minor importance and less impact on their studying. Once they have the chances to start thinking about enjoying their free time, they probably want to play basketball, video games, going to a zoo, and so forth. They could learn from either good nor bad experience. They would know how to deal with the situation or even prevent it from happening next time. For example, the child would like to go to the zoo with friends. They have appointments at PM1:00 at the entrance of the zoo. When they arrive, they are surprised that the zoo is going to close after two hours later. After that, they know they should make schedule earlier to have more fun in the zoo. Furthermore, independence is also vital for the children's development. When they have to decide by themselves, they'll learn to be responsible for their decision. For instance, letting children play video if they want to in free time. It turns out, they tend to focus more on studying because they feel a sense of satisfaction and then study harder. It's a positive circle of a loop.

Letting children make a decision by themselves has shown lots of advantageous results due to developing independence and self-discipline. The leisure time management benefits children and helps them deal with more complex and challenging tasks in the future.