Some people think that we should keep away from others to improve our relationship, because being away from people reminds us of how important they are. Others think we should always stay with others to have good relationship because we can communicate with them more often. What do you think?

In my opinion, it would be better to stay always with others because they have more time for entertaining. Moreover, if you have a lot of people around you, you could get more help when you are in a problem.

First, people could do more entertainment when they are always together in comparison to when they aren’t. In other words, if you stay always with other people you could strengthen your relationship by doing more shared entertainment like going to the cinema, restaurants, football stadiums, etc. On the contrary, people who do not spend enough time with each other would probably have a cold relationship because they don’t have many common interests. As a result, by the passage of time, their distance with other people will increase. For example, when I was a student at university, I had a friend who believed that for maintaining his relationships with others, he shouldn’t go out with other students a lot. Thus, sometimes, although he hadn’t any specific plan, he didn’t spend time with other students. Consequently, after a while, his relationships with others become colder and colder because other students became more close together due to their shared memory. Indeed, they often talked about their entertainment in which he hadn’t any idea to share with them. Someday, I talked to him and convinced him that he should spend more time with others to improve his relationships. Also, I invited him to a friendly party. Thereby, he accepted my invitation and he decided to act according to my procedure and spend more time with other students to go to the cinema, concert, restaurants, etc. As a result, after a couple of months someday he came to me and thanked me because of my advice.

Second, being together leads to a better understanding of others’ difficulties. Thus, by helping other people to get rid of their difficulties you could improve your relationships. For instance, when I was working in a gas distribution project, I used to be always with my colleges because we were working together and after work time we were spending time with each other at the dorm. Thereby, we knew everything about our difficulties and helped each other to solve them. For example, once I needed some money to pass my debt, although I didn't tell anybody about my problem, he came to me and ask me why I was nervous. Therefore, after I told him about my problem, he gave me my required money immediately.

Based on the aforementioned reasons, it can be concluded that you can have better social relationships by spending more time with other people.