Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone.

Which do you prefer?

Traveling is a global passion affecting people of all ages. It is expected that when you go into a journey, alone or with a companion, you will be able to meet new ineffable places and explore the world having completely different experiences, however, both innovative. I prefer to travel with somebody, a friend or relative, rather than alone. I feel this for the following reasons.

Firstly, traveling with someone else is frugal. This is because the costs of travel, such as food and transportation, can be shared. Moreover, a double room in a hotel is more affordable than a single room. Therefore, it is possible to save money because a wide range of trip packages for groups are available for a reduced price. For instance, last year I paid three times less when I traveled with coworkers for a work trip than when I had gone to the same trip alone.

Secondly, it can be safer to travel accompanied, mainly to women. Many locals are not indicated to go alone and should be avoided. Tranquility and safeness are crucial factors in all trips. People feel more confident when traveling with somebody because there is always someone to rely on. For example, it is difficult for a lone traveler to deal with all bags with nobody to help when they require to go somewhere in the airport or to request information. Furthermore, it is risky to be stolen if the bags are left alone.

Finally, experiencing amazing days with someone will generate life-lasting memories, therefore, it is an opportunity to grow together personally and professionally. Traveling, mainly to abroad, is a mutual and concomitant process of learning and teaching. Travelers have to deal with challenging everyday situations. For example, communicating in a language that you do not speak and always being polite even when others are not.

To sum up, I strongly prefer to travel with a companion, a friend or relative. This is because it is cheaper, safer and an exceptional enhancement experience both personally and professionally.