Think of the most interesting class you have ever taken. Why did you enjoy this class so much? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

It is known that learning and teaching are important aspects of student’s life. Knowledge building consist entirely of taken the right approach during assessments and classes. As a lifelong student I have been taking many classes in different levels of study such as undergraduate and graduate levels. I believe that the most enjoyable class I ever taken in life was introduction to orthodontics. I feel this way for the following reasons.

Firstly, introduction to orthodontics class consisted of general concepts, orthodontic history, malloclusion classification and treatment options vary from the past to recent approaches. It was an important overview about the topic, which made me more interested about this field. I believe it is important to the students having this first contact and general view about the topic to confirm their interest. On the other hand, students can also realize that the subject is not what they expected and they could change their mind and choose other study field.

Secondly, this class was significant to me since I was able to know the orthodontic department during a guided visit. Furthermore, during this visit I met the incredible facilities at university, including all laboratories, study rooms, library and clinics. Consequently, all these modern structures available impressed me.

Finally, during this introductory class I was able to know about the faculty members and other staff, besides knowing more about their daily routine at campus. I discovered they were leading authorities in the subject and great researchers in orthodontic field. Therefore, this gave me enthusiasm and confidence to be part of this selected group of specialists.

To sum up, I strongly believe that introduction to orthodontics was the most interesting class I ever had because it consisted entirely of a brief overview of this study field I was interested in and it confirmed my choice to go further in my studies.