Some people trust their first impressions about a person’s character because they believe these judgments are generally correct. Other people do not judge a person’s character quickly because they believe first impressions are often wrong. Compare these two attitudes. Which attitude do you agree with? Support your choice with specific examples.

Character of a person determine the influence a person can have in our life. If a person in positive minded character, she/he will definitely make our life better and vice versa. Hence it is important to judge a person's character and maintain a relation accordingly. In my view, I agree with the fact that people should not judge a person's character quickly, because first impressions can be often misleading. The factor for the above view are explained in the below paragraphs.

First of all, judging a person character quickly often leads to misconception, because a person's real character can be only identified over a period of friendship. Some persons might be timid, shy and reticent but many people can interpret the same timidness as rude nature and reluctant to speak to others. In view of example, I can recall an incident from my childhood. It was in the first day of 10th standard class, when I saw a new boy in my class, I went up to him introduced myself formally but that boy doesn’t respond properly, I found that behavior irritating and excoriated him for few days. But after 1 week the boy came and explained me that he was upset on the first day of school, because he missed old schools friend. Then after when started talking more often, now after 8 years he is my best friend. This really thought me that first impression about a person can be misleading and it important not to act based on this impressions.

In addition to the misconception, if we judge a person's character quickly and act based on it, there are high chances of coming to an incomplete conclusion with limited sets of data. In most of cases people tends to react the situation based on their perspective and inadvertently ignoring the others perspective. This impulsive behavior will create many adverse problems. Sometime people might become hotwired and react to incidents capriciously. In view of example, I can recall my acrimonious relationship with my class advisor in college days, on the first day of my college I went late to the class, my class advisor asked for the reason turning up late and I lied to him. After a week, he found that lied to him and black marked me during my entire college days. He never supported me after that, I found it very difficult to accept this act and he even failed to acknowledge my achievements during college. To be frank, I lied to him for the purpose of pranking. But in general I am usually sincere with my work, Hence it is not make capricious decision based on our impulsive thought based on the first expression.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I’m of the opinion that in most cases people should not judge a person quickly and conclude a person's character. It is essential to think in and understand other person’s perspective as well, In order to understand others perspective we should not act impetuously based on the first impressions.