Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study with a group of students. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Learning is a process of knowing oneself, meanwhile it is also a process of knowing others as well as the society. In my opinion, I would like to study alone. In that I will be more efficeint when I am studying alone, besides, I would not be disturbed by the other students if there is a tough courses in front of me. I will address my views as follows.

To begin with, I'd like to study on myself because I was form this habbit when I was in high school. There were so many homework, each one of them was tough for me. But the college entrance exam then was the single way to enter the university, thus, teamwork wouldn't help if I could not figure out all these problems in the homework on myself. Then I had to do it on my own.Fortunately, there were some excellent teachers in my class, they answered most of my questions I could not sovle in my study with great patience. Everytime I had hard work in my university, I remembered the teachers who encouraged me to make the best with the my effort. I benefited from this hard-working spirit a lot.

In addtion, I am not the person who can stay in calm if there are disturbing talks, I would not concerntrate on my own work even if other students discussing the same assignment with me. Given that maybe some of them were right, but in most occassions, I would be misguided by some of students in my team thus I had to find where my thought was. AS we can not figure out who was right. Especcially in the open topic discussing, once our tutor gave us a assignment that to find out why the wheels of the vehicles were circle instead of other shapes, the debate with low efficiency would slown down the pace of the whole team if we want to make a conclusion as fast as we can. Everyone seemed to be so condifent with the ideas of their own. For me it was a nighmare when I stayed in the group. With this time I would rahter to goole some usefull materials.

Finally, as I mentioned the teamwork, it some times contributes a high efficientcy of work, while it depends on the work and people you met. Once I was in a group of gear-design for a deccelarator. There were lots of calculation in this design. While some of the students in my group were free-riders becuase they were not good at math and physics. Thus I had to do most of the calculating work. Wiht a whole-night work, we handed in the design in time. But I swore to myself I would not cooperate with them even if they bought me a free breakfast.

In all, due to their a lots of ways of studing alone, I would like to study myself instead with group.Also the high-technology tools like the Searching Engine would help oneslef a lot in studying. Waht's more, studing alone formed me a good habbit and spitrit that I could be benefited for my whole life.