Some teenagers take part in different kinds of activities such as musical classes, sports classes and so on, but others only focus on one activity which is important to them. Which idea do you support?

Extracurricular activities play vital roles in our life as doing activities assist in improving our health as well as our mind. Thus, there are no doubt between people of the benefit of playing activities but there are two viewpoints of practicing it. Some teenagers prefer taking part in all kinds of activities, such as musical classes, sports classes and so on, while others prefer focusing only on one activity which is important to them. In my opinion, I support the viewpoint of taking part in all kinds of activities. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, involving in all kinds of activities is a good way to have fun especially for teenagers because they have plenty of spare time. By taking part in many kinds of activities, they can socialize with people, make friends and reduce their stresses. For instance, when I was at high school, I was involved in extracurricular activities like joining theater and playing basketball in my spare time. Luckily, in this period of time I made friends and had fun with them. We were socializing after playing and that helped me to have good mood and make myself busy away from the stressful life. That’s why; involving in many kinds of activities is important to reduce our anxieties and having a lot of fun.

Second of all, students can find out their interest by taking part in all activities. Everyone has his own hidden hobby but he needs much time to figure it out and therefore his life would be changed radically, my friend is a compelling example of what I mean. When I was at elementary school, I had a friend that was not good at science. She was disappointed because she could not get high grades, and she was not having any interest to work on until her parents let her to involve in many kinds of activities. She played music, swimming, Taekwondo and participated in clothes design. She failed of all of them except the Taekwondo so that she worked in evolving herself and she assigned in collage sport for Taekwondo. Consequently, her life has changed radically. She took many rewards from many countries, and now, she is a Taekwondo trainer and is paid high salary. She became hopeful as she could excel in this kind of sport after several times of failure. Thus, engaging in all kinds of activities is important in exploring one’s interest.

To sum up, I support the viewpoint of taking part in all kinds of activities for two reasons, for letting students have fun and figure out their interest.