some universities need to take classes on different subject whereas in some need to specialize on a single subject.

which one do you prefer?

University is a place where students, researchers gather to acquire higher education. To cope up with whole world and to make an impact in the job sector as well as personal level, university education is a must. Some universities require students to take classes on different subject whereas in some need to specialize on a single subject. Though I am in an enigmatic situation about choosing one, still I definitely prefer specialization on a single subject and I have three definite reasons behind my agreement.

In case of particular subject, well equipped teachers on that respected subject can give lessons to the students. It is very necessary for students to learn one topic in its depth to tackle obstacles in future life. With the course of specialization on a non-disputed subject teachers can produce and students can absorp ins and out of that subject. For example, one of my friend became a vascular specialist. This particular topic is only a part of cardiology. As, he consumed only about vascularity, therefore when he taught students, learners got enthusiastic about that subject. Thus teachers and students both are benefited from single subject.

On the other hand, Students ease their way in job sector. Nowadays, every company asks for one worker who knows a particular topic in depth. Therefore, if a student knows well about a particular topic he can shows his charisma on that specific field. For example, in the field of public health there is lots of different topics like epidemiology, environmental health, biostatistics, community health etc. But whenever a company posts any job circular they specify experience or education in a specific field. So, those who have experience on a particular field comes in front that others.

Lastly, if a university requires to take classes on a particular subject then, university can equip vast majority of educational material on that particular topic. Therefore, it makes easier for the students to get all the materials. When they get materials right the way they become more concentrated on study rather than searching for materials. For example in a Public health school library, there is a huge collection of books on that particular subject, which cannot be found in Public library.

To sum up, I evidently prefer teaching single subject in universities to multiple subjects. Not only the teachers can give their whole knowledge and universities can equip with vast majority of materials but also students easily get employed. That's why it is more convenient to study in a single subject.