Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Job is a essential as well as unavoidable part of human life. Since civilization has occured, new companies have grown, new process of financial dealing has been established, thus officially a scheduled work has been established. Job nowadays not only have become the way of earning money but also way of showing our potency. According to the statement, Many people enjoys to work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where five days a week for shorter hours. I am in an enigmatic situation whether to agree or disagree, but if I have to choose one, I will choose the long hour jobs and I have two definite reasons to support my opinion which will be discussed below.

First of all, doing a long hour job just for three days gives us extra time to carry on our education side by side. Many student now-a-days do jobs as well want to continue their study. If they get four days completely which they utilize only for themselves they can attend classes, give exam and thus earn an additional degree which will benefit him/her in the future life. As educational qualifications as well as experience, both are considered for better job in the real world, it becomes more handy to get experience when gaining knowledge. For example, one of my friend Nick used to work part-time in a software store three days a week. He was also having a online masters program during the for days he is free. After completing the course he got job in Intel.

On the other hand, doing a long hour job gives couples ample time to take care of their children. Parent is other name of shelter. Children love to have their mom, dad in the home. To raise children well, it is necessary to take care of them properly. In case of both husband and wife doing job simultaneously, three days job can separate their schedule and thus makes it easier to give time to their children. So, thus at least one member is always at home. Therefore, the process of socialization goes smoothly.

To wrap it up, I think doing long hour jobs for three days is more advantageous over short hour jobs. It gives us enough time not only to gather further knowledge, but also to raise our children properly. Thus people may find it enjoyable if they do work long hours just three days a week.