At some universities, students take part in making decisions about the issues that affect daily life of everyone on campus, such as how many hours that the libraries should be open each day or what kinds of food should be served in the cafeteria. But at some universities, experts are hired to make these decisions, students almost never involved. Which approach do you prefer and why.

Universities always tend to take tactics to created better environment for students so that collecting ideas become necessary. Some people suggest that students should take part in person and others challenge it and support experts rather than students. From my perspective, I agree with the former one. Students have the duty and right to make decision.

First of all, the people who most familiar with campus environment are students themselves since they are living in the universities all day long, for studying or relaxing. So, they learn about where should be developed much deeper than experts who have no experience for feeling the campus daily life. For example, my university decided to build a club center according to expert's advice. However, as a student who spend the whole time living there, we regard this plan as a waste of money because compared with club center, what we need is a new library with meeting rooms where we can finish our group work projects. Therefore, we claimed the demand to leader and then this kind of library was set up and of course fully utilized by students and the great score proved that it really came in handy. Instead of listening to expert, the advice comes from students is more useful.

Moreover, the purpose of expert outside school may not be as pure as student There are some experts whose aim is not giving a hand to universities but earning more money without considering whether the strategy is suitable or not. Some cases imply that they frequently put the money into the top of their life and that is why I mentioned universities are not supposed to rely on their opinion. On the contrary, students do not require the reward from school. It is obvious that the hope among them is just develop surrounding environment and generate more convenient life since helping university is the best approach to help themselves. They are more likely to pay attention on the equipment or rules instead of dividing mind into financial return.

Furthermore, if some tactics are decided without students' agreement or support, these decisions will be hard to become practicable. When a new food showed up on cafeteria menu, it needs students eating tendency; when classrooms' open hours changed, it will advantage only by used for students; when a gym built, there will be no meaning if people refute to enter it. So, the opinion from students is much more significant than experts.

To put it in a nut shell, students should make decisions in person rather than totally rely on experts.