At some universities, students take part in making decisions about the issues that affect daily life of everyone on campus such as how many hours the libraries should be open each day or what kinds of food should be served in the cafeteria. But at some un

In contemporary society, where rarely is the university education underestimated by a country, it comes as no surprise that elevating the effectiveness of the management has always been the university presidents' top priorities. A simple recognition of this argument leads our discussion to the controversial issue of the mechanism for decision making. Some adhere to the belief that students should play a pivotal role in formulating the profound policies. An alternative strategy competing with it is to employ experts to make the decisions. I am inclined to concur with the first idea, and in the ensuing paragraphs the rationale behind the statement will be further elaborated.

The foremost factor tipping the competitive advantage away from the latter toward the former is the efficiency. It goes with saying that students who are affected by the policies are possessed with clearer awareness of their merits and demerits. As a consequence, they can identify the root cause of the problems without striking a blow and appropriate actions can be immediately taken. On the contrary, the professional managers suffer from the crippling deficiency of the personal experience of the impact of the policy. To compensate for the lack of experience, only after conducting a prolonged survey can they make the adjustment. Enduring the harmful influence inevitably engenders a substantial number of complaints among students, which probably hinders the school from enrolling more preeminent students.

Anthor reason that deserves attention is that involving students is a more economical approach. As is often a case, juvenile students are more than likely to work temporarily for the collage with a few, if any, wages thanks to their bountiful leisure time and low life pressure. Furthermore, since the work experience in the school is regraded as a precious opportunity to prepare themselves for the future career rather than a mean of substance, they can still exert themselves even with modest material rewards. In contrast, the full-time employee will strain the university's budget for their real-life need. It is the high salary that serves as the best incentive to stimulate them to dedicate themselves to tackling the campus issues and working out a plan leading to a promising future.

With all the above factors taken into consideration, we can logically reach the conclusion that it is more advisable for the universities to engage students instead of the specialists. After all, it undoubtedly lays a stepping stone toward an efficient decision-making process and low stress on the finance.