Nowadays children rely too much on the technology like computers smartphone video games for fun and entertainment playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for the children s development

In comtemporary society, where rarely is children’s development underestimated, it comes no surprise that the entertainment, an integral ingredient of rearing the desendant, has always amongst the top priorities of the families. A simple recognition of the argument leads our discussion to the controversial issue of how to entertain. Some adhere to the belief that the children should be given the freedom to choose the method, even though they are more than to give preference to the electronic product like computers. An alternative strategy competing with it is to amuse themselves with real stuffs such as toys or companions. I am inclined to concur with the later idea, and in the ensuing paragraph the rationale behind the statement will be further elaborated.

The foremost factor tipping the competive advantage from the former to the latter is the sense of responsibility. As we know, the virtual world provides the children with bountiful opportunies to dodge the punishment of making a mistake. For instance, provided that a player encounters an insurperable barrier posed by the game setting, he may resort to the tag-on service to defeat it without striking a blowing. On the other hand, it is impossible to skip a difficulty, a predicament and a dilemma to the ultimate triumph. Instead, you have no choice but to tackle the conumdrum with your own knowledge, talent and imagination, which undoubted lays a stepping stone to enhancing the sense of responsibility.

Another significant reasons that deserves attention is that being addicted to online games does more harm than good to the health, physically and psychologically. It is alleged by a substantial number of savants and researchers that staring at the screen, which is a ubiquitous phenomenon in playing computer games, will dramastically increase the risk of shortsightedness. Furthermore, those who indulge in the electronic devices conceivably suffer from the crippling impact of the deficiency of the interpersonal competence on account of the glaring fact that too much screen time will definitely take up your face-to-face communication time. It is the absence of intimates’ company that renders many children diffident. In the contrast, many multiplayer outdoor activity such as football and basketball, can not only strengthen their body in virtue of jumping and running in the field, but also cement their friendship in the cooperation.

With all factors taken into consideration, we can logically reach the conclusion that it is more advisable for children to have fun with the friends or toys instead of the high-techonology equipments for the sake of the sense of duty and health. It goes with saying that children’s all-round development in the long run demands them.