The government can take a variety of actions to help protect the environment Which one of the following do you think is the most important for the nation s government to take to protect the environment 1 Found research to develop environmentally friendl

In contemporary society, where environmental pollution has emerged as one of the most urgent issue of the government to handle, it comes as no surprise that elevating the effectiveness of protection has always amongst the top priorities of the government. Some adhere to the belief that funding research related to environmentally friendly energy sources can contribute to the enviroment, whereas two alternative strategies are to w or enact anti-polution legislations. I am inclined to concur with the the first proposal and in the ensuing paragraphs the rationale behind the statement will be further elucidated.

The foremost factor tipping the advantage from the later two to the first is the economy. To invent new clean energy, substantial sophisticated specialists, researchers and assistants will be recruited. During the research, they will use up considerable experiment consumables which are conceivably produced by the uneducated workers. Furthermore, once the new energy are utilized widespreadly, it can give birth to a new industry which gets more citizens employed. Hence, the government can reduce the unemployment rate which undoubtedly conduces to the prosperity and development of nation economy. On the contrary, the other suggestions are more than likely to render the locals unemployed on account of the striking reason that some companies have no option but to move elsewhere for the construction of the natural protection area or the hefty fines for the contamination.

Another significant reason that warrants attentions is that the effectiveness. As is known to all, carbon dioxide, gas emitted when fossil fuels are burnt, is one of the primacy gas responsible for global warming. Drastically increasing temperature of earth has resulted in melting of polar ice caps, flooding of low lying areas and rise in sea levels. Additionally, burning coal releases sulfur oxides causing acid rain which damages plant life and food chains. Therefore, never can we safeguard the wildlife without eradicating the source of harm like the pollution of burning fossil fuels. The same goes for the law enforcement because the company can shun the punishment by relocation. Nevertheless, finding new source of energy can cut down the emission of greenhouse gas and the toxic pollutants. It is not far-fetched to presume that the financial support is a prerequisite to it.

With all the above factors taken into consideration, we can logically reach a conclusion that it is more advisable for the government to conserve the environment by funding research.