The government can take a variety of actions to help protect the environment. Which one of the following do you think is the most important for the nation's government to take to protect the environment?

1. Found research to develop environmentally friendly energy sources such as solar and wind energy.

2. Preserve the natural places like forests and protect that live there.

3. Enforce laws to prevent the pollution of air and water by large companies.

There has been a huge controversy among leaders of the countries over the possible ways to protect the environment. Different leaders have proposed various solutions. However, in my opinion, the best way to protect our environment is to enforce laws to prevent the pollution of air and water by large companies. My reasons and examples listed below with strengthen my point of view.

Firstly, our planet has been destroyed in numerous ways in the last centuries. Scientists believe that both natural and human activities have caused the major changes. However, we cannot do much about natural activities and the environment itself can take care of that. But, in order to protect earth, human activities should be under control. Factories have caused serious problems in the last centuries. Deforestation and destroying greenery areas are the result of building and construction of factories. Cutting down trees has led to many serious consequences. Trees convert Carbon-dioxide into Oxygen which is a vital element for both humans and all the living creatures on earth. We hear a lot about global warming and the depletion of Ozone layer. Scientists believe industrialization releases various gases like Carbon-dioxide and methane which are known to contribute toward global warming and Ozone depletion. Therefore, governments should enact laws to prevent companies and factories from wiping out greenery areas for their sites.

Secondly, large companies and Factories have many toxic chemicals and most of them leak the remnants of these chemicals into oceans, rivers and lakes. This can endanger the marine life and have several negative effects on environment. The polluted waters are not safe to drink or swim in and they will have negative indirect impacts on human and animals, if they eat seafood that has been polluted because of its environment. Thus, by preventing factories to leak their chemical toxic remnants into water and enforce strict laws, water pollution will be reduced.

In conclusion, air and water pollution can endanger the lives of all creatures on earth and cause significant consequences. It is our duty to keep the environment clean for the next generation and we should note when our planet is destroyed, it cannot be replaced or regained, not even in a million years.