It has recently been announced that a large shopping center may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

It has always been a controversy among people over whether building a shopping center in the neighborhood is a good idea or not. However, in my opinion, it has both advantages and disadvantages. My reasons and examples listed below will strengthen my point of view.

In the first place, when a shopping mall is going to be built in my community, it will increase the value of my home and it is expected that more people will be attracted to the area. Shopping centers consist of different stores, such as food course, restaurants, bars, electronic shops, movie theaters, etc. Therefore, it would be a very nice place to hangout and pass some time. We do not need to drive for miles or use public transportation in order to purchase the products we need. We can get almost everything we want within a short time. In addition, different stores can provide us with various products and we can compare the prices and then make a decision.

There are some disadvantages about building a shopping center, too. Traffic jam is always one of the concerns of building something new. The center will attract many people from different parts of the city and the parking cars would cause some problems. The streets are narrow, with parking on both sides. When the center does not provide enough parking spaces, people will park their cars near our houses which can be problematic. Another downside of this announcement is that the neighborhood would be very noisy and crowded since the shopping centers are usually open all day long. However, they may think about possible solutions in order to solve this issue.

In conclusion, based on the reasons listed above, building a shopping center is a good idea as the advantages overweigh the drawbacks. It can be a source of entertainment and we can purchase whatever we want without spending so much time driving to another place. Therefore, I strongly support this plan.