Some young adults want independence form household, as soon as possible. Other young adults want to stay with their families for a longer time. Which of the situations so you think is better.

Family is one of the most important aspects of one's existence, because they are the people who accepted you for all your strengths and flaws, without any incentives to do so. Family is one who grows with you and moulds themselves for you, rather than changing you. Here, the topic suggests some adults prefer leaving their families as soon as possible, whereas some prefer to stay with them for a longer time. Personally, I am of the belief that one should leave as soon as possible, but only to return when you have grown as an individual and can appreciate the existence of family even more.

Firstly, leaving household at an early age will give you a sense of independence and immense decision-making capacity. Once you are out of your safe heaven and remove the metaphorical safety wheels of your bike of life, is when your test as an individual begins. Here, all your decisions have consequences, and no one to rely on, other than yourself. There will be numerous scenarios in a day, where you might have to rely on yourself to take quick, important decisions for your well-being. For a closely knit culture like India’s, here is when you start valuing your family’s small titbits, compromise, and their selfless love and care. You go from hating the constant commotion in your household, to missing their voices. This processes however scary and painful, will be very enriching as you gain immense mental, emotional, and physical growth. This experience might accustom you to deal with all kinds of situations, and help you learn about the good, bad, and ugly sides of human behaviour. All this experience is very vital for your growth and will help you become a well-rounded individual. This struggle might also make you cherish family's presence in your life, thus will make your visits or eventual return even sweeter than before.

Now that we have covered reasons for few privileged cases, but there might be some scenarios where the young adult might have no option but to move out of the family home. Like, employment and educational institute locations might also be major reasons for young adults to move away from family as soon as possible. For example, if you stay in remote and secluded parts of the country, with subpar educational institutions and job facilities, then as student you take it upon yourself to look for better opportunities, to help your family move out of there lead a better life with facilities in the future.

Finally, before concluding, we know that not all homes are perfect, hence children moving away from families for their mental peace might also be a reason for child’s early exits from family homes. Rather than living in a demotivating and mentally entrenching household, students might prefer to move away from the chaos to save themselves from further than caused trauma. In such cases, this move might help them escape the toxicity and concentrate on their education or jobs.

In conclusion, young adults moving away from their family at a small age, might help you grow and in turn help you cherish their presence even more than before. Thus, when you finally return, you might care and embrace the bonds even further.