Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

In the current fast pacing world, the younger generation is given the liberty to take decisions on their own most of the times. These decisions could be related to academics, career, choosing a life partner or working on their own hobbies and interests. This notion of providing independence to the children is worth appreciating because it helps them to take up bold decisions from the early stages of life. So, I would say that young adults must take up freedom their from parents as early as possible in order to allow them to grow in career and life.

To begin with, taking independence around the age of 17 years helps the person to face the real life challenges and complexities. One must be aware of the challenges which he/she would face rest of his/her life. This would provide a better platform or basement for them to succeed in the future. For instance, I took up freedom from my parents at around 16 years and started to earn by myself - by teaching fellow students. This has helped me to organize and spend my hard earned money in a better way now. Hence, by being aware of the real life challenges from early age itself, one can get used to the real world issues quickly and this is possible only when children are given the freedom to take up the tasks from an early age.

Moreover, if children are given independence from the early age, it would help them to take risks in their life. One cannot deny the fact that in order to reach greater heights, calculated risk must be taken. In order to stand out from the crowd, one must do the things differently. For example, there was a high school friend of mine, who always used to take risks in his career. His parents allowed him to go into the field of sports at the age of 10 years. Although this was considered as a poor decision choice by some of our school teachers, his parents believed in his capabilities. After 10 years, he was selected in the National Hockey team and the choice of taking the risk was paid off. Hence, by taking up independence, younger people can take up challenging tasks and risks, which helps to mold their future careers.

To conclude, there are many advantages if a child was given or is willing to seek the liberty to take up things in the life. It would help him/her in understanding the real life complexities and prod them to take up challenging tasks or risks which would be beneficial to the person once he is in the adulthood.