Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

Every person experiences quite a few stages during his or her life, all of which necessitate certain decisions. One of these stages is the time when they should get separated from their parents to become independent. Although some people believe that young adults are supposed to spend a long period of life with their parents, I have a different point of view. As far as I am concerned, in order for the young to lead a well-balanced and successful life, they should construct their own life as soon as possible for a great number of reasons, three of which - that is - recognizing their goals, becoming financially independent, and having the ability to face problems are the most conspicuous ones.

To begin with, every human being has his or her private dreams as well as goals through their lifetime. Therefore, it stands to reason that, in order for the youth to reach the zenith of their wishes, they should make an attempt to find out and understand what they are looking for? These circumstances require them to be secluded to think about their likes and dislikes. Afterwards, they will be able to make decent decisions and act accordingly. Being apart from families carries a great number of advantages since it can contribute to the young to classify their needs, and consequently find out proper ways to use. In spite of the fact that sometimes making a suitable decision can be made through consultation with parents, I believe that the decisions made on one's own are of great consequence and enjoy effective results in one's future.

Another reason for this view is that financial independence is seen more among the young people who want independence early in their life. Statistics show the fact that the individuals being in the company of their parents for a long time; are less likely to be prosperous than those who act independently as far as their financial aspect of their life is concerned. As a matter of fact, if the youth try to pave the way for being independent as soon as they consider themselves prepared for an independent life, they unconsciously will enhance their tendency to have their own business without any extraneous factors. This constant penchant for being independent influences other aspects of life.

Last but not least, there exist problems in the whole human life, and these dilemmas are an inevitable part of everyone's life. However, the question is to what extent a person will be capable of encountering these hardships. This ability is substantially based on one's realm of independence. Patience and tolerance are the missing links in the life of the young people who used to rely upon their parents. By contrast, if these individuals live far from their families when they reach their maturity, they will deal with drawbacks and weaknesses in an excellent fashion.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I strongly held this view that it is better for young people to demand independence because they can consider their needs, strengths, and flaws very early, and therefore try to build a proper place, which ultimately; culminates in living a happy life. Even though these conditions may seem very difficult and unbearable at first, who can turn a blind eye to the happiness which comes subsequent to these predicaments.