Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

Over the past few decades, many things in the world have been changed which have greatly impacted our lives in several significant aspects, such as our current lifestyle differ from the lifestyle of our parents in many aspects. One of the prominent aspects which have been changed significantly is independence. As far as I concerned, the number of controversies over getting independent are overwhelming, I would explore some of the main controversies which are more conspicuous for me in following paragraphs.

The first thing to be mentioned is that the main reason of young people tend to be independent is our culture has changed, as people in past used to live in a joint family where all member of the family such as grandparents, parents, children, and all sibling lived with peace and harmony under one roof. Nevertheless, in nowadays culture of living in the nuclear family become more prevalent which helps people to become more independent. My personal experience is a compelling example of this issue, when I turned to 18 years old I separated from my parents due to peer pressure which helped me to learn an inordinate amount of thing in my life.

The second issue which needs some words here is that educational system has changed a lot, the school have been trying to prepare students for real life, one of the most integral courses which tough by teachers is” how to become more independence”. An inordinate amount of important quality can be developed through independency such as students enable to do their diurnal tasks by their own, and also they work hard to earn some money in order to pay their bills and buying something for eat. The statistics show that the people who become independent in their young age are more likely to have a stronger conceptual understanding of their lives.

Admittedly, when people separate from their parents at the younger age this action will provide the opportunity to move another country in order to attend to precious university, which would help them to meet lots of people with different culture and language that helps them to broaden their knowledge and even they learn a different language.

Due to the aforementioned reasons I have discussed above, in the fast-changing day, people must be flexible in order to adapt to the situation. It is inevitable that people these days tend to live alone. I am convinced that young people should start independence life as soon as possible. Because it is an opportunity to obtain valuable experiences, self- confidence and take advantage of the advice and help of their family.