Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

I think young adults wanting independence from their parents as soon as possible is better.

Some people argue that young adults should live with their families for longer time even after they have become matures. Parents will always have the feeling that their child are always small and think that they can't handle themselves and become independent easily. However, i think, they should be allowed to live independently from their parents since they have to learn to live their life and be able to handle every situations of his/her life. I will support my view in two paragraphs.

Firstly, the young adults will learn to be independent. A child will never learn until and unless he is on the real field of the anything. Just by observing and shaking heads and staying in the lap of parents, they wouldn't learn more in their life. For example, i had a friend. She was brought up with so much care and attention and her every activities were helped out by their parents. And during the high school time, she was kept in a hostel. And as she doesn't know how to take care of herself, her everything would be mesh. She didn't know how to iron her dress and even tie her shoe laces. But after some months of staying in hostel, she works were not so meticulous but better than nothing like before. Staying away from parents allowed her to be independent and he was able to do her basics things by herself. Hadn't she stayed in hostel then she would have learned those things and would be depending with her parents still.

Secondly, they will learn to deal with the outside world as they have to go on with their life even after their parent's absence. They get opportunity to explore themselves more and get to know themselves more so that it becomes easier for them to choose the path they want to. For example, a boy wants to become an actor and he can't be an actor staying with their parents at home. He has to learn to be independent with his own so that he could know the hard work he need in order to let his dream come true.

In conclusion,whether to stay with parents for long time or wanting independence from parents has been a complex issue in itself. As every side has pros and cons and there are positive results when the adults are preferring the independent from parents and negative too. However, i stick on to the decision of wanting independence as we have to lead our path on our own and let the dreams come true on our own and off course, we need the blessing, care and attentions of our parents no matter how far and independent we stay.