Sports and social activities are just important as classes and library should receive equal financial support. Agree or Disagree?

Some students like to go to libraries and take as most classes as they can. They believe that they are supposed to gain knowledge on campus in fear of losing their job when they start their career. Undoubtedly, classes and libraries play important roles in campus life, which is an essential part of academic life. However, I still agree with the statement that other physical activities are very important in universities.

First of all, sports can improve our efficiency of study. Stay healthy is a life-span topic in that if we get sick, we can't work or study very well. Take me as an example. Once I got pneumonia and stayed at home for one week, which had influenced my academic result -- I only got a C in the final exam. If the school spend enough money on sports, such as building a gym or opening a stadium for our students, I shouldn't have been sick. Besides, after a whole day's study, we need a place to have relaxation, doing some sports like basketball, soccer and jogging is a more healthy way.

Secondly, social activities can help students connect with social. If we just stay at university for our academic score, we can't build a full aspect of the world. Staying at university can't help us in many ways, such as voting, communicating, debating, and so on. By doing social activities, we can have a better understanding of society, which could be beneficial to our career. For example, my friend Jack once did a survey about Chinese poverty in rural areas. He recognized that many Chinese people are suffering hungry, which bring a deep influence on his mind. After he graduate, he decided to be a village official aiming to enhance villagers' well-being.

In conclusion, I believe that universities should put the same significance on academic activities and physical activities.