Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friend.

Students are influenced by both teachers and their friends since they make up an essential part of our social life, but some people believe that teachers are of more influence than friends. Personally speaking, I strongly feel that such notion is wrong so I disagree with the statement. In this essay, I will elaborate my reasons.

First of all, as a student we typically spend more time with friends than with teachers with who we almost only meet in the class. On the other hand, we spend quite amount of time with friends in and out of school. Such as we will play some sports or shopping together after school, which means we have many chances of strengthen relationships with each other. For how long you spend with someone is a deciding factor of to what extent you are likely to be influenced by them, because as time goes by the partners' characters and personality gradually effect yours. For example, I have such a friend who will always be reluctant when asked by other people for a favor, basically because he doesn't like the trouble. And I dislike this character of his, so I avoided to be like him and become more ready to help others than I was.

Secondly, teachers aren't necessarily the people we like, while friends are overall the people we like, which is why we made friends with each other at the beginning. So we are more likely to listen to friends instead of teachers. For example, I had a head teacher back in junior high school who made up a bunch of strict rules that when broken by someone would cause punishment. None of our students back then liked him for such restrictions because we were young and repulsive, although some of the rules were reasonable when I think about them now. So due to the dislike inside our heart, we didn't like listening to him.

In a nutshell, students receive more influence from their friends rather than teachers because we spend more time with friends together and we sometimes like our friends more than teachers.