Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends

There have been several disputed discussion on whether students are more influenced by their teachers than their friends or not. As for everything, there are always two sides to every question. Personally, I believe that students are more influenced by their friends rather than students. I feel this for two reasons, which I explore in the following ways.\

To begin with, the first reason is co-ordination between students and their friends is much personal whereas co-ordination between students and their teachers is much like professional. My personal experience is a compelling example of this; about 15 years ago, I enrolled in math class, during my initial time, I faced a lot of problems in solving the trigonometry questions; furthermore, I felt not comfortable to share my math phobia to my math teacher and there were many reasons of such uncomfortable position and one of such reason was that my math teacher was very rude in nature and students felt that if we ask question from him, then he will angry at us. In that situation, my friend daksh arora helped me and taught me the principles and rules to how to solve trigonometry questions. Therefore, sometimes one friend plays the role of guru to other friends.

Besides, it is seen that the relation of teachers and their students are not gone-lastly especially if we compare with friends; moreover, In the modern age, teachers are more materialistic as they are thinking about money and forget about the future of students. For better understanding let us look at the example of my brother. About 10 months back, he enrolled in a batch of 400 students of tuition of account; One day he did not understand the concept of asset management recovery. my brother felt ashamed whether to ask a question from my teacher or not as it would perturb the class, As the classes were over, His friend helped him to understand the concept of asset management recovery. Thus, if the batch size is small then this will not be the ending.

In Conclusion, I personally believe that students are more influenced by their friends because their relation goes strong and long as compare to relation between teachers and their students.