students arrive at school early or later

It's believed that most students want to study in an effective way, and some people assert that students can do this by arriving early at school. Nevertheless, in my opinion, starting the school day later in the morning is the better approach to learning.

To begin with, it’s necessary for students to have enough sleep for their learning process. If students feel tired, hardly can they concentrate on teachers, and thus might miss some important information in classes. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in college, some courses were scheduled at eight a.m., while others started later. Therefore, I didn’t need to come to campus as early as dawn every day. Nevertheless, I gradually found out that I felt more energetic on the day that the courses started later, and I can continuously maintain my concentration during the class since I had longer sleep. Therefore, I agree students shouldn’t be forced to come to school early.

Second, if students are permitted to arrive later, they are likely to avoid the rush hour, which can reduce the time that they spend commuting. In addition, since there normally are many cars on the roads in the early morning, it will be safer for students to arrive at school later, even for those students who walk to school, which they won’t encounter many cars when they are crossing the roads. For example, during my senior high school, I needed to go to my school before eight a.m. However, because of the traffic congestion, it usually took me an hour to arrive at school, which I thought is a waste of time. Furthermore, I have witnessed several car accidents on my way to school, including a collision between a car and a student riding his bicycle. As a result, I strongly assert that schools should postpone their class schedules in an attempt to prevent their students from encountering accidents.

To sum up, from what I’ve mentioned above, it will be better for students to come to school later. Not only can it benefit students learning process, but also ensure the safety of students commuting to school.