Students of a university have a long break between university semesters; the university requires all students to do one of the following for one month during the break:1. Students must take a course on the subject that has no direct connection to their ma

It is useful for students to use their break time effectively. Students can do different activities according to their abilities and interests. I strongly believe that volunteering to contribute to life of city would be more beneficial for students than raking a course in university. In the following paragraphs I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think working in environment outside of the university would be good experience for students. It will give them a great opportunity to get valuable experience in different areas. For instance, when I was a student in university, i taught high school’s student English language which would be helpful for me because I planned to be a teacher in the future.

Moreover, participating in activities off-campus not only benefits students themselves but also improves k life in city. Taking a course only helps students learn more about other subject, whereas trying to contribute to affairs associated the city helps the society. For example, my friend volunteered to volunteered to take part in a group activity in order to teach children in elementary school how to help to clean their environment which will be useful their health. They went public places and parks and gathered waste materiala which were harmful for environments. As a result, their work had significant effects on improve the conditions of city and cleaned the city.

To sum up, volunteering to work in different field outsider the university is much better for students rather than taking course irrelevant to their majors of study. It will be valuable experience for student’s future job and also has positive influence on city and society