Do you agree or disagree? It is better to relax through watching a film and reading a book than doing physical exercises?

It is obvious that in today’s fast-paced word humans are willing to spend their free time doing favorite activities including watching films and movies, reading books, playing computer games, and so on in order to relax themselves and to get prepared for doing their other tasks. I strongly believe that it is much better for people to get relaxed by means of doing physical exercise instead of watching a film or reading a book. In the following paragraph, I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think playing sport and doing physical exercise not only helps them to relax themselves and to be psychologically healthier but also helps them to be bodily healthy. In other words, doing physical activities gives people a good opportunity to use their leisure time in the best way. For example, one of my friends prefers to watch TV rather than doing exercise, and he is accustomed to eat sugary things while watching films. Therefore, it led him to be very fat, and he suffers from obesity.

Moreover, I believe that doing physical activities makes it possible for individuals to communicate with others and to make new friends, while carrying out tasks such as viewing films or reading books does not give them this situation. For instance, I always assign my free time to exercising in parks and natural environment. As a result, it allows me to get relaxed and happy; also, I will get enough energy to concentrate better on my studies. In addition, I could find a good friend who helps me to doing my research projects.

To sum up, in my point of view, it is more beneficial for people to do physical exercise rather than performing activities like watching movies or reading books because it not only helps them to be emotionally and physically healthy but also gives them a good chance to make new friends.