Students at the university often have a choice of places to live. They may choose to live in university dormitories, or they live in apartments in the community. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of both. Where would you prefer to live? Give reasons for your preference.

Nowadays, the place of living plays a crucial role for students during their university studies. In addition, no one can deny that the place of living should be very convenient place, as well as place where the students will have the feeling of belonging. However, there has been a long-standing discussion whether students should live in an apartment or not. Opponents have the view that living in an apartment has too many downsides, while, advocates hold the opposite viewpoint. In this regard, I believe that the negative sides of living in apartment overweight the positive ones. In the following essay, I will elaborate both the disadvantages and advantages of living in an apartment, and vice versa.

The first point to be mentioned of living in apartment is the fact that students aren't distracted by others during their studies. According to me, this positive side is very crucial factor for students and it could affects positively on their grades. For instance, if students lived on their own than they wouldn't be distracted by their neighbours. As a consequence, through studying in silent and peaceful place, they would be more concentrated and motivated for studying. Personally, during my studies, after 3 years living in dormitories I decided to rent an apartment - the results was astonishing. In the last year of my studies I increase my GPA for 2 grades as a result of leaving and studying without being distracted by others.

On the other hand, there are also many downsides of living in an apartment. From my point of view, living in residence is to expensive. As a result, many students choose to live in dormitories. Moreover, students would be supposed to pay bills and other building's costs which is not a case of living in dormitory. Furthermore, students could become very introverted if they decide to live in an apartment. For example, students who live in dorms usually interact with their peers in a leisure time or during the parties, which are very frequent during the weekends. In addition, students who live in apartment usually don't have opportunity to interact with others , and that increase the level of depression, aggression and many other mental health problems. In contrast, living in dorms and sharing a dining room, entertainment room and other dorm facilities with hundred other people could boost our mood and

In weighing the pros and cons of place of living during the studies, I believe that living in an apartment could be more beneficial for students. I agree that students could be very isolated of the others during their residence in an apartment, but they could do many activities not related with the university which could make their life better. Going in cinema, making a party, attending at gymnasiym classes are only smart part of the things the students could do during their studies. As a result, through living in apartment they would have more freedom and concentration which is very important for them, especially during the exam period.