A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught. Agree or disagree.

A glance at teacher's ability to connect well with his or her students always brings a light question that has several times provoked discussions, that is, whether that ability is more important than the ability to have perfect knowledge as a scholar. Some might contend that the former one is more more crucial than the later one. However, I would like to suggest that the former ability, the ability to have excellent knowledge is the most significant things among the qualities of a teacher. In the ensuing paragraph, I will try to shed lights on my perspective through ample examples and conspicuous examples.

The exquisite point here to be mentioned firstly is that having good academic knowledge is the key thing in the profession of teaching. My personal example will demonstrate this point of view. When I was in highschool, almost all of my class teachers were so welcoming and warm in their characteristic. They used to truthfully worry about my scores and decisions, providing constant advices on my life. But after I got into the univesity, most of the lecturers did not care about their students personally. But I found this kind of atmosphere more appropriate and easy. And also these cold tempered theachers were people whom I got the most of my knowldege from.

Another point to be mentioned is that the comford and soothing that you would expect from a kind teacher can easily be replaced by someone else, like your family or friends. There is a study that shows this argument. The federal government of US scholars investigated two groups of students about the relationship between the academic achievement and their satisfaction towards their teachers. The result showed that the academic score of a student was only dependent on thee teacher's knowledge, not on their characteristics. Even more, students who were under the easygoing teacher showed realatively lower academic score than those who had a normal or cold hearted teachers.

Although the foregoing points do cross the mind at the first sights, it does not mean that they are the only one. Actually, there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind. It should be noted that teachers who try to realted with students personally results in an inappropriate relashionship. For example, afriend of mind once visited her university teacher's private studio and and afterwards asked to be met privately. In the end, they became a couple, which no one expected. I still wonder what would have happened if the very teacher kept the good distance from his students, so that there only exhisted a teacher-student relationship.

Due to the aforementioned ground, I firmly believe that the ability to teach well is much more importatnt that the ability to be related to students. And students's academic score and the easyness of subtitute about emotional comfort are two prime and significant reasons.