The widespread use of the internet has given people access to information on a level never experienced before. How does this increase in the availability of information influence life in today's world?

A glance at how increased abvailability to information affected people's life always brings to light question that has several provoked discussions, that is, whether the accessibility to various informaiton source positively influenced people's life. Some might contend that wide rage of privacy invasions and unfiltered hatreds toward minor people are a serious side effects of internet. However, I would like to suggest that internet has some of it's brilliant aspect that can couterpart these flaws, in terms of effective traveling method and rapid communication. In the ensuing paragraph, I will try to shed some light on my perspective through ample examples and conspicuous reasons.

The exquisite point to be mentioned firstly is that internet abled people to travel effectively and inexpensively. For example, if the wifi is connected, google gps allows you to find your destination, calculations the duration of journey, and shows what kind of transportation is the fastest. This made the previous and conventional way of tour business weakened and less demanding, which used to cost a lot of money for the tourist. Instead, young people who are adapted to using googling prior to their trip got more chance of wondering cheaply and independently.

Another point here to be mentioned is that internet clearly made communication fast. There is tons of SNS and internet based news companies that offers subscribers the latest news around the world. And among all the media prevailing in the ocean of internet, Twitter carries news in the fastest speed. For example, I catch the terror attack news that happened in Syria, within 10 minutes or so. This is because twitter is time-line based media with the limitation of 140 letters to be written, which gives it an instant and a fleeting character.

Although the aforementioned points cross the mind at the first look, it does not mean that they are the only one. Actually, there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind. It should be noted that internet offers a lot of free lecture, which facilitates people access to knowledge equally. For example, Khan Academy, one of a first knowledge-sharing online lecture ran by voluntary work of scholars around the world, have been uploaded over 20,000 videos related to basic and advanced mathmatics. A lot of people get benefits from such a free lecture platform.

Due to the above statements, I firmly believe that internet has given people a positive effect in today's world, and specially the way of new traveling and the quickend communicaton are two primary and conspicuous reasons.