Most change is not necessarily progress.

A glance at many kinds of changes in personal and social level brings light question that several times provoked discussions, that is, whether those changes directly lead to progress to individuals or communities. Some people contend that all changes mean development in society. However, I would like to suggest that not all changes are connected to a progressive consequence, in terms of trend and adaptation, as well as a policital change. In the ensuing paragraph, I will try to shed some light on this point of view through ample examples and conspicuous reasons.

The exquisite point to be mentioned firstly is that changes might merely present specific trends. The contemporary Korean food industry will provide clear example for this opinion. For past few years, there have been countless trends in exotic food that people got crazed for. Those food include 'honey chip iceream', 'Thaipei castera bread' and the list goes on. However, theses trend had nothing to do with the improvement in general cuisine culture, nor the sanitary issues in food industry. Instead, they just whipped out people's money for a short period of time.

Another point to be mentioned is that changes can be a form of adaption. My personal experience will demonstrate this standpoint. When I was young, I was an introverted and shy kid, and this characteristic of mind made me hard to related to people. Nontherless, as I grow up and started doing job, I had to pretend myself as a sociable person. As a result, I am an outtrovert person at a first look now. But noting in my mind had changed, and I feel even depressed for my situation that I always have to fake my smile and mood.

Although the above mentioned reasons cross the mind at a first sight, it does not mean that they are the only one. Actually, there is another subtle point that has to be borne in mind. It should be noted that some of the changes might backward the preexhisting progress. For instance, the president of Philipine right now is noctorious for his violent security policies, and more seriously, his homophobic and misogynic political stance. It was reported that several months after he was elected, many laws regarding women and LGBT people changed in a way that punishes them strictly. This shows that bad political changes brings the society backward.

Due to the foregoing ground, I firmly believe that not all changes brings progress, and trend, adaptation, and political aspect are 3 prime and momentous reasons.