Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good neighbor? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

A glance at neighbors about having certain qualities in the community life brings to a light question that has several times provoked duscussions, that is, whether it is ok to stay selfish or not. Some might contend that people are too busy with their life, thus do not need to fully respect the other people. However, I would like to suggest that people have to think about the other citizens living in the same city, in terms of respectation and responsibility. In the ensuing paragraph, I will try to shed light on on my perspective through ample examples and conspicuous reasons.

The exquisite point to be mentioned firstly is that people have to respect their neighbors. My personal example will well exaplain how respectation is important, especially between people living in a same building. For last several months, I suffered from constant hitting noise coming from the ceiling, and it was obvious that people living in the upstair do not care about it. After a several months of agony, I went upstair and cried out not to make such a noise. However, they reacted me with such a rude attitued, saying that I'm the one whoes problematic because I was being too sensitive. This anecdote made me lose my respectation towards my neighborhood, making me not to say helo in an situation of encounter, nor caring about my noise in the night like before I was used to.

Another point here to be mentioned here is that the sense of responsibility is also a crucial quality that one has to satisfy toward their neightbor. There is a research that shows this point of view. A federal government of life satisfaction US investigated two groups of students on their cost of living, specially focusing on how much money they spend on garbage taxes. The result showed that a group of students who were seperating the types of garbabge in the dorm room spent less money than those who did not. The action of former group initially derived from the idea of redusing the amount of labour posed for cleaners, by sharing some amount of it by themselves. This demonstrates that this kind of responsible behavior not only helps the community workers but also redues the cost of living.

Although the forementioned points cross the mind at the first sight, it does not mean that they are the only one. Actually, there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind. It sould be noted that people who are qualified in terms of cibillized citizen are in much lower risk of getting sick and stay healty for good long time. To be specific, people who are happy with their community people shows lower CRP rate, a rate which is related to the potentiality of getting cancer in the uncertain future time.

Due to the aforementioned ground, I firmly belive that there are certain qualities to be met among close neighbors, and the sense of responsibility and respectation are two prime and crucial reasons.