Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good neighbor? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

There is no doubt that our neighbors are quite important and essential part in our lives. We spent large amount of times with them each day. There are so many characteristics that should be in any person. In my point of view, I believe that helpfulness and kindness are the most important qualities that should be in any neighbor. I feel that way for two reasons supported by two examples, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, having a helpful neighbor is a great addition and a huge benefit for any individual. Of course, everyone in any small part of world do his need neighbor's help in one occasion at least. We always have problems and unexpected accidental events, therefore, we always need somebody to stand with us. To illustrate this idea let us consider the following example. I remember when I was freshman at Jordan University of science and Technology, studying civil engineering, I have a trouble with the online registration process. Fortunately, one of my neighbors was a student the same university, so I went to him told him what the problem I have. He did not hesitate to help me to register and edit my schedule. moreover, he went with me at the next day to the university as a guided student for me.

Secondly, I think that being kind is important as much as being helpful. Kind neighbors will add much flavor to our daily life. We can do many activities and spend lots of hours with them feeling bored. For instance, I have a wonderful friend, Salem, that he is living behind us. Every weekend we do lots of activities and go to various places together. I always enjoy with the time I spend with him.

I conclusion, there are many important qualities our neighbors should have. Helpfulness and kindness are two fundamental and meaningful characteristics everyone should look after in his neighbors.