People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nobody doubts that our jobs have a great influence on our daily lives. Every week we spend lots of time and huge efforts in our careers. Some people argue that it is more enjoyable to have a work with only three days a week for long hours instead of a job with five days a week for shorter hours; others disagree. In my point of view, I believe that having a career with a smaller number of days and longer hours is much entertaining for two fundamental reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, three days a week at work open the door to you to experience lots of new things. By this type of work, you have a long weekend that allows you to travel, go climbing, and do many more activities that you cannot when you have a job with five days. To illustrate this idea let us consider the following example. I remember last year when my boss gave me two more days of relaxing from work at the end of the week. I traveled to Germany and lived a great learning opportunity that allowed me to meet new different people and gain valuable experiences that I had never known before. Moreover, it allowed me to expand my social network and broaden my horizons. I can imagine how it is a great idea to have the opportunity for these types of experiences every weekend by having this type of work.

Second, you can save lots of time and effort by having a three days job. Believe it or not, you may waste four hours every day on the road when you go and go back from your work. For instance, I remember when I was studying Civil Engineering at Jordan University of Science and Technology back her in Irbid. I was traying every semester to make my schedule two or three days instead of five days. I was living two hours away from my university, as a result of making my schedule with fewer days, I minimize the time that I might waste. In addition, I gave me the opportunity to concentrate on my homework and prepare well for my exams. This experience taught me that whenever you can have a career with fewer days, will be better for you.

In conclusion, as a human, we spend about a third of our lives at work. Therefore, we can imagine how important the type of work we on our lives. Having a fewer day of work will allow you to find time to experience new things and to minimize the time you waste and the effort you make on the road going to your work.