People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since dawn of civilisation until today, education played a significant role in each society. Some people believe that it is significant and it broads our horizon. However, other refutes it and believe it is an obligation to find a good job. From my vantage point, I am with the former group and consider that attending college and university is important. The lines below will shed light on my standpoint.

Firstly, most common reason to go to university is having good life standard and better career opportunities in the future. Due to competition between big companies, they prefer to hire skilled new graduates. One can increase their opportunities to get quality education in university. To have better future, university education is vital for the young. Moreover, university and college education teach student to responsibility. Students learn life discipline during universities years.

Secondly, in approaching this matter, apart from what mentioned above, there is another subtle point. Individuals can increase their knowledge about our planet by the help of university and college education. It increases our awareness about the nature and makes us better person towards the mother nature. According to the a recent research which conducted at MIT University, people who get high education tend to use nature friend product then others. Consequently, it is clear that people who have higher education respect to their surrounding.

To wrap it up, taking all aforementioned reasons into the account, one can not deny the importance of university education. It is significant for us not only having decend life standart but also being a good person.