TPO-08 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the invention of TV, It played vital role in each society. We learn lot of thing about the world from TV by the help of tv programs .Today’s world, some people hold the view that it should be forbidden to watch it under the age of 5. However, others take an opposite view and think that to forbid tv is not the solution. From my vantage point, I concur with the former group the line will shed on light my view point.

The first exquisite point to mention to say is that TV programs encourage violence. In our modern times, there are lots of TV shows which adults like to watch them on the TV. Moreover, main characters in these programs becomes kids role model if they watch it. It dangerous for children especially under age of 5 since they pretend like them. A vivid example is one of my own experience. My 4 years old son watches pikatcu, a famous comic movie, and imitates it. What if, pikatcu starts to fly. It might be dangerous for him.

In approaching this issue, apart from what above, there is another subtle point must borne in mind. TV programs damaged kid’s mental health. A refreshingly intelligible statistics revealed by recent research which conducted at MIT University. It shows that some babies who watch comic programs are at risk of mental illness. Watching long hours comics damage their brain and becomes less active. According to study, babies who do not watch them shows much resistance some brain disorders.

To wrap it up, once can conclude that TV effects kids world adversely. I believe that parent should not allow the watch it and should play them instead of watching it. Having time and playing game will be much happy kids than comics programs.