Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since dawn of industrial revulation, new inventions played vital roled in each civilisated society. Due to contuniously changing world, they have improved quality of our life. Nowaday, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration in order to examinate its constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Some people may hold the view that every generations added one step for next one in order to increase life standard. However, other refute it and say it is fallacy. From my vantage point, I concur with former group and the lines will shed light on my viewpoint.

First exquisite point to mentioned is that the importance of computers. Life conditions has boosted by the invention of computers. In the past, people used to work for long hours to finish some duties but today computers do all complicated work and calculations for people. Individuals spend much more time with their families since computers allow people to work less hours. A vivid example which can given to the subject is one of my own experience. My father was a accountant in a bank in Istanbul in Turkey. I remember that he works until midnight since he made calculation manuel. Now I also work in a bank but we use computer for calculation even for comlex decision modelling. Consequently, we have much more time for familiy compared to the last generation

In approaching this issue, apart from what mentioned above, there is a subtle point which borne in mind. Compared the older people, intellegent of young people is high since the quality of food. New generations eats healty food and have better healty conditions. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligent statistics revealed by a recent research which conducted at MIT University in the USA shows that the IQ of young people is higher than their grandparents even parents. The research has conducted between four different elementray school in order to eleminate standard error. As a result, the research shows new generation has better life qualitiy which

To wrap up once can conclude that we have better life quality and healthy since the technologies make life easier. If there is not an advance in technologies we would have same life contidition which our olders have. I believe that computers played vital role in these advancement.