The widespread use of the internet has given people access to information on a level never experienced before. How does this increase in the availability of information influence life in today's world?

With the advent of technological advanced society, the internet enjoys a high popularity among people. however, when it comes to the choice between the internet and the public transportation, people get into a dilemma. From my point of view, I cling to an unshakeable idea that, the governments should spend more money to improve internet access for it could be of vital importance to people's further development.

To begin with, more access to internet means more access to knowledge. On contemporary society, people are highly exposed to the diversified informations on the internet. we can never deny that, there are numerous amount of useful informations and knowledge that could help us to promote our academic level as well as broaden our horizons. For example, many famous academic journals, such as IEEE, Science and Nature, are published through the internet in electronic forms, which does a great favor to the researchers and scientists, because they could efficiently browse the latest publications in seconds. Moreover, the access to the internet can not only do good to the researchers but help children's education. Imagine in the class, the teacher don't have to waste strength to write on the blackboard. Instead, they can collect quantities of newest educational videos and materials, and directly send them to the students' laptop. Hardly can we make the education so elegant without internet.

On top of that, another obvious advantage of the internet is that it could largely improve people's mental health, giving people more opportunities to communicate with others. With so many social communication website and applications, such as Wechat, Facebook and Instagram, people are more exposed to other's daily lives. people can share their moods, funny experiences through the internet. Undoubtedly, such a convenience would become a strong stimulation to those who are shy or scared of talking to others. I can think of no better illustration of my cousin's own experience. my cousin Yang was very shy and always nervous when in the public. he was never willing to talk, so no one wants to make friends with him. but when he first used sina weibo, a famous social communication application in china, he was impressed by the colorful life of others. To our surprise, he gradually became outgoing and happy to share his life in sina weibo. And even more, he just found his girl friend, who was his online friend before. Thus, the access to the internet would definitely helps people in mental health.

Admittedly, improving public transportation also has certain merits that deserves more words here. because it could bring more convenience to people's journey. however, nowadays, almost every family own their private cars, meanwhile, the freeway, bus lanes and high speed trains are more than developed in china, which means there is not much need for the investment in the public transportation.

All in all, due to the above mentioned reasons, I reinforce my point that internet access is more worthy of being invested. only via internet can we pursue a better future of human.