Movies and televisions have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

With the advent of technologically advanced society, entertainment such as movies and television are enjoying an increasingly high popularity among people. however, when it comes to the effects of such entertainments, some people reckon that the negative effects are more than positive ones. From my perspective, I cling to an unshakeable belief that the advantages of tv and movies are far outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, watching movies and television is a perfect way of learning diversified history and culture of the whole world. As is known to all, a fundamental reason why so many people are addicted to movies is that the movies consists quantities of knowledge and scenes of different countries. Seeing these scenes, people are able to learn more about other countries's unique scenery as well as their culture and history. I can think of no better illustration than the example of Bruce Lee, a famous Chinese movie star. Bruce Lee enjoyed an extremely high reputation among the world because he used movies to display the beauty of Chinese culture to the world. In his movies, Bruce Lee not only showed the famous Chinese KongFu, but also taught people how much Chinese people treasure their friendship, helping the whole world better know China. Thus, by watching movies and tv, young people would learn many culture from all over the world.

On top of that, another obvious advantage of the movies and tv is that they could offer young people more opportunities of communication. Undoubtedly, movies and tv have occupied most of the places in young people's lives. For instance, Marvel, Netflix and HBO, numerous of movies company have produced various of masterpieces, making lots of young people become their loyal fans. Moreover, such a phenomenon also allow young people to share their interests, giving those who are too shy to talk a chance to express their own ideas and attitudes to others. By watching and talking about movies, young people are able to enhance their social communication abilities efficiently.

Admittedly, watching movies and tv, to some extent, has its undeniable detriments. Fo example, young people would be overly addicted to them and waste too much time. however, compared to its pros, which would do good to people's mind and knowledge, its cons become pale.

All in all, due to the reasons above, I reinforce my points that the advantages of movies and tv are far more than the disadvantages. only via treating these entertainments properly, can we pursue for a better future.