Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

On temporary society, the history education of a country serves as the catalyst for the future. when it comes to the argument that whether universities students should be required to take history courses, people get into a dilemma. however, from my perspective, I cling to an unshakeable view that students of different major should all take history courses.

To begin with, learning history can be of vital importance for student to better learn about their own country and adds to their self-pride of the mother country. undeniably, history is the witness of a country's development. learning history would help students to know that how their ancestors use their own persistence and intelligence to thrive in the land. Besides, students can also learn about numerous of historical achievements in politics, technology and agriculture, which would be a great stimulation for them to pursue a better future. I can think of no better illustration than my own country, china. A hundred years ago, china was still under the rule of emperor and foreign armies. however, our ancestor never lose their hope and strive for freedom through the world wars. Nowadays, china is developing really fast and every young people is cheered up to work hard by our unforgettable history.

On top of that, another obvious advantage of learning history is that it can helps student better thinking. it is taken for granted that, when learning the history, everyone would keep their brain thinking. For example, why did such an event happen? What did people think at that time? Apparently, such a process of thinking would strongly build up students ability of analyzing problems. therefore, for the students who major in art subjects, they could use this ability in their own research field such as literature. And for those who major in science subjects, they could also enhance their communication and research skills with a clearer mind by doing thinking as they were in history courses.

Admittedly, requiring everyone to learn history, to some extent, has its undeniable disadvantages. For instance, student my therefore get too much burden during the school time. Moreover, there might not be enough history teacher and teaching facilities for the whole school. Yet, compared to its considerable benefits that would largely help students, its cons become pale.

All in all, due to above mentioned reasons, I reinforce my point that all the students should attend history class in school. Only via a clear knowledge of the unique history, can the young people become motived and keep moving forward.