teacher should not make their social or political view known to students?

In this democratic world, every person has a right to select his / her political leader. Some people may believe that teachers should discuss their political view with students and others disagree. However, from my vintage point, teacher should not do that. I would like to give elaborated explanation about it.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the school is not the perfect place to talk about a political view and if someone does it then students get adverse effect of it. Every teacher has different political views, result of that it may create discrimination in the classroom. Apparently, students will not get a chance to acquire their own opinion and thoughts. Student blindly follows teacher as an ideal, therefore, he/she will except teacher’s view as own, which limits thinking ability of students. Moreover, it results in groups formation in the class and every pupil will not get equal attention as teacher may give more time to students, who follow his/her political opinion. Result of that, the school will no longer serve its purpose of gaining knowledge and experience. Instead of sharing views, a teacher can motivate students to do analysis positive and negative aspects of a good politician, so student can develop their own views and select the best one. In order to give equal love and affection, teacher should never disclose political view in the classroom.

Second, result of all the political discussion, students would not able to concentrate on their study. As we all know, the political debate consumes lots of our time, students do not have extra time to do that. Political debates can last for years, its endless process. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the subject is my own experience. Back in my school days, my teacher and all students were discussing about the Congress party in my Social Science class. We were not mature enough to give our ideas and opinion and my teacher was spoiling our each lecture to debate her point of view, without any concern about students. Even though, no one was interested in that talk, she spoiled our study for days and we ended up getting lower scores in the exam. In order to focus on her talk, student could not focus on the study material. She would use that time to teach us better things related to our study, which may help us in the future like different skills of communication and speaking. Additionally, the debate is waste of time, because when students will become young, they will not follow other person’s opinion. Therefore, sharing political views in school is unnecessary and not worth it.

To wrap up all, I utterly believe that teachers should not discuss their political view with their pupils. Not only creates it discrimination but it also negatively affects qualitative study of the students.