Teacher should not make their social or political views known to student in the classroom

Although it can be argued that teachers should have freedom to make their social and political views at class, I disagree with this view points, and I think it is important teachers not to mention to believe at classroom. Three reasons persuade me to put forward this opinion. Firstly student will choose some viewpoints with any awareness; moreover, they would not be able to examine this viewpoint by others, and finally, academic subject should be discussed at classroom, discussing other topics are time wasting.

First of all, most of students consider their teachers as role models, they are idol which know everything, and have wise viewpoint toward all subjects. Thus, they accept their viewpoints without any doubts. For example, as teacher defined one political person as nefarious, most of the students accept his idea; however they do not have any specific data to confirms this idea. So, in this case they will accept a concept without any awareness, and maybe they will deliver this aspect to their family or other bigger groups, and change some viewpoints just based on individual idea.

Moreover, as I state above student accept this ideas; in addition they do not have any extra social activities which present other perspective for this topic. So, they just follow one opinion as law; however, there are myriad of aspects which are different, and have opposed viewpoints toward a specific concept. In this situation student do not have any opportunity to juxtapose these ideas and examine them and finally chose them based on their own beliefs.

Finally, in my point of view, in the classrooms students and teacher should just discuss about academic subject. Students attend to the school to gain information about basic and academic topic, and teachers should convey these materials. If they present anything beyond this information, they will waste the times.

To recap, although teachers should have the freedom the express their viewpoints, I think classrooms are not suitable location to present them.